Deadline fast approaches for MEA Awards nominations

Today (Wednesday)  is the deadline for submissions to the Middle East Architect awards to be completed.

 Nominations can be made via

 In its seventh year the event will recognise design talents across the region with the awards being presented on Wednesday 19 November at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

 Categories are:

Residential Project of the Year
Hospitality Project of the Year
Leisure Project of the Year
Public Sector Project of the Year
Community and Cultural Project of the Year
Commercial Project of the Year
Sustainable Project of the Year
Boutique Middle East Architecture Firm of the Year (less than 50 employees)
Large Middle East Architecture Firm of the Year (more than 50 employees)Concept Design of the Year
Engineering Company of the Year
Architect of the Year
Young Architect of the Year
Engineer of the Year
Principal of the Year.

What they said last year

“It’s very important that here in the Gulf we show the world what we are capable of” – Sandra Woodall, tangramGulf, Sustainable Design of the Year

 “The company has only be in existence for two years and so it is very pleasing indeed to be noticed in this way” – Yausif Ahmed Albacker, Boutique Architecture Firm of the Year

 “It feels fantastic, Across the table we’ve got so many good people up here who are working so hard and awards night just recognises the efforts the team has put in. So that’s fantastic.” – Roger Nickells, Buro Happold Engineering Firm of the Year

“It is important for developers as it shows having vision to allow an architect to create something special truly pays off” Nasser Abulhasan AGI Archtects Public Sector Project of the Year

 “I still don’t believe it. It’s been an amazing evening which I will never forget. This award will be a new beginning for me in the whole of this region” Kourosh Hajizadeh Architect of the Year


This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *